Showing posts with label Year in Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Year in Review. Show all posts

Sunday, December 31, 2023

𝟮𝟬𝟮𝟯 𝗬𝗲𝗮𝗿 𝗶𝗻 𝗥𝗲𝘃𝗶𝗲𝘄: 𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗚𝗿𝗲𝗮𝘁𝗲𝘀𝘁 𝗛𝗼𝗽𝗲

𝙄𝙩'𝙨 𝙢𝙮 𝙨𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙙 𝙮𝙚𝙖𝙧 𝙤𝙛 𝙡𝙞𝙫𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙞𝙣 𝘾𝙖𝙣𝙖𝙙𝙖 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙮𝙚𝙖𝙧 2023 𝙗𝙧𝙤𝙪𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙨𝙤 𝙢𝙖𝙣𝙮 𝙜𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙩 𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙬𝙤𝙣𝙙𝙚𝙧𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙢𝙚𝙢𝙤𝙧𝙞𝙚𝙨. 𝙄 𝙝𝙖𝙙 𝙢𝙮 𝙨𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙙 𝘾𝙝𝙧𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙢𝙖𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙬𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙗𝙚 𝙬𝙚𝙡𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙢𝙮 𝙨𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙙 𝙉𝙚𝙬 𝙔𝙚𝙖𝙧 𝙞𝙣 𝙖 𝙘𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙩𝙧𝙮 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙚𝙢𝙗𝙧𝙖𝙘𝙚𝙙 𝙢𝙚 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙜𝙖𝙫𝙚 𝙢𝙚 𝙖 𝙜𝙤𝙤𝙙 𝙤𝙥𝙥𝙤𝙧𝙩𝙪𝙣𝙞𝙩𝙮.

The westernmost province of Canada, British Columbia is truly fascinating and I've seen some of its most breathtaking places worth visiting. I enjoyed the journey to places and being inspired by nature and the people. 

The year 2023 wasn't all about travel. It's been a roller coaster of events and a swing of emotions. Things happen swiftly and suddenly. We had joy on cloud nine, but also had seasons in the sun.

Chinese New Year in Vancouver 

We had a simple New Year's Eve celebration in Vancouver. A countdown and some selfies on our hotel room's balcony overlooking the Vancouver skyline. That was a cheerful way of welcoming the New Year with the greatest hopes and aspirations.

We also welcomed the Chinese New Year in Vancouver Chinatown in late January 2023. It was a surprise to have met Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau waving and greeting people on a parade.

I've been celebrating the Chinese New Year for years and it never fails to give me and my family some luck and prosperity. In 2023, I feel abundance coming in and it ignites optimism for greater hopes.

A Spirited Spring

I love Spring. It's the most loved season when everyone seems smiling and happy being outdoors after a long winter.

We travelled about two hours from home to spend our first Spring holiday in Harrison Hot Springs in the Fraser Valley. It's a healing place and highly revered by the local indigenous people. I felt the healing power of nature on its hot springs and probably the famous "Sasquatch" urban legend which is a spiritual creature that made several sightings documented.

Spring isn't complete without experiencing the Cherry Blossom Festival. This year, we celebrated it in Garry Point Park in Richmond and walked on a canopy of cherry trees. 

It's nice to see couples, children and families enjoying the colours and smell of the Cherry blossoms. It's one of the most beautiful gifts the Asian people gave to North America. And in Garry Point Park hundreds of Cherry trees blossom magically.

There are more in Spring other than the Cherry blossoms. On May 22, 2023, in celebration of Victoria Day, I had my first Rodeo experience at the Cloverdale Rodeo and Country Fair.

The best and award-winning Cowboys and cowgirls in North America showcased their Rodeo skills to the thousands of spectators from British Columbia and places in North America. 

The Rodeo event teaches us about the livelihood and lifestyle of the great Cowboys and Ranchers. What we see in the game is what happens in the real world of Cattle and any livestock industry. Rodeo is not only fun, but it teaches us about patience, endurance and perseverance.

When the Summer Comes

Summer is full of fun under the sun. It's a great time for outdoor activities anywhere. The first event we attended was the Pinoy Festival in Burnaby at the beginning of summer on June 25, 2023. 

Pinoy Festival was the first ever and the biggest Filipino cultural event in British Columbia and we had the opportunity to meet and greet fellow Filipinos and watch their cultural performances.

That was also memorable to meet and hear the message of British Columbia Premier, David Eby who recognized the Filipino communities' great contribution to the Province and the country. 

Summer is best enjoyed when we travel a little bit far from home. On July 2, 2023, we had an hour's drive to Chilliwack to visit Minter Country Garden. It's where we found the largest selection and display of trees, flowers and ornamental plants. We had lunch in their café and bought the finest tea in their shop.

The garden has a relaxing ambiance and it's worth the visit. I hope to come back in the future to buy some plants and bring a piece of nature at home.

In the middle of Summer, on August 6, 2023, we discovered a lake in Coquitlam after we failed to secure a parking spot on the beach that we wished to visit. After almost 2 hours of searching for an alternative spot, we had finally settled and had a pleasant picnic day on Como Lake. 

The place was surprisingly cooler than the rest of the metro and the early fall foliage was evident. I like the healthy lifestyle of the residents where they do fitness walks, fishing and outdoor games.  

The best of Summer happened on my birthday when we had a trip to Bowen Island which is a 20-minute ferry ride from Vancouver. It's a romantic Island getaway that anyone can enjoy even on a day trip. 

We had a great time on a rocky shore in a marina just below the mountain and overlooking an Islet where small boats, jet skis and ferries pass through.

It's a great feeling to unwind once in a while and our Bowen Island trip was one of the most memorable birthday celebrations I had. It's the best moment of contemplation and a heartfelt expression of gratitude for another year. 

Fall in Love

The colours of the fall season are truly magical. It gives a lovely vibe when you see the plants and trees change their colours and fall to the ground. 

At the beginning of the fall on September 30, 2023, we travelled to Lynn Canyon Park in North Vancouver to simply have some time in nature. 

The sound of the waterfalls was soothing to the senses as we crossed a suspension bridge leading to the trails. That was the clearest water I've seen up close on the stream. Several teens enjoy jumping off the cliff and splashing in an emerald pool of water. We simply enjoy the moment to take a deep breath and appreciate the breeze of nature.

A Sparkling Winter

British Columbia is known for its mild winter. But this year's season is warmer and we're not having snowfall in the metro for the holidays and before the year ends. 

Although we're not having a mountain resort adventure this holiday, we have enjoyed the sparkling lights of Christmas in the city. 

Our Christmas shopping in Richmond was special as we took a picture with a massive Christmas tree while hearing a festive melody. 

Our trip to the Vancouver Christmas Market was a wonderful experience. It feels like a real Christmas to be with happy and jolly people. 

The most meaningful moment is Christmas day and we celebrate it with joyful hope. We celebrated the mass and shared some fun and laughter at a family gathering. 

Back in my home country,  the Philippines, my family had the Merriest Christmas celebrations. I may not be present, but they're always in my heart every Christmas. 

The year 2023 has been a great year against all odds. We continue to hope and dream about beautiful things and meaningful life. And we continue to be grateful for all the blessings and graces we received. We end the year with love shared with our loved ones. We end the year with peace and joy in our hearts. 

©️ 2023 Del Cusay

Friday, December 30, 2022

𝟮𝟬𝟮𝟮 𝗬𝗲𝗮𝗿 𝗶𝗻 𝗥𝗲𝘃𝗶𝗲𝘄: 𝗡𝗲𝘄 𝗟𝗶𝗳𝗲 𝗶𝗻 𝗖𝗮𝗻𝗮𝗱𝗮


𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙮𝙚𝙖𝙧 2022 𝙝𝙖𝙨 𝙗𝙚𝙚𝙣 𝙖 𝙢𝙚𝙖𝙣𝙞𝙣𝙜𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙡𝙞𝙛𝙚 𝙘𝙝𝙖𝙥𝙩𝙚𝙧 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙢𝙚. 𝙏𝙝𝙞𝙨 𝙞𝙨 𝙬𝙝𝙚𝙣 𝙄 ð™©ð™§ð™–𝙫𝙚𝙡𝙚𝙙 𝙩𝙝𝙤𝙪𝙨𝙖𝙣𝙙𝙨 𝙤𝙛 𝙢𝙞𝙡𝙚𝙨 𝙖𝙬𝙖𝙮 𝙛𝙧𝙤𝙢 𝙝𝙤𝙢𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙨𝙩𝙖𝙧𝙩 𝙖 𝙣𝙚𝙬 𝙡𝙞𝙛𝙚 𝙞𝙣 𝘾𝙖𝙣𝙖𝙙𝙖. 

It's a new beginning for me as a newcomer to a place that gives opportunities for growth and success. As I leave the Philippines, I have all the good memories, life lessons, and faith that will inspire me to move to the next chapter. 

Travel from the Philippines to Canada 

I feel the love and support of my family as I bid farewell. It was an incredible journey as I think about what lies ahead; my dreams and desires. 

I carried the lessons learned from my parents and cherished those precious moments with them. My family is my inspiration to strive for the better. To keep on fighting and living a good life. 

Even when I'm far away from home, we're always connected, and they get inspired by the things I share about my new life. 

Spring has Sprung 

I arrived in Canada in the 2nd half of Winter, February 2022. Although I haven't experienced heavy snowfall, I still feel cold and adjust to the frigid weather. 

And then, the Spring season began in March, which was pleasant weather. That's when Cherry blossoms are everywhere, and romantic scenery makes people smile and feel loved. 

It feels good to have visited Victoria, the capital of British Columbia. It was a charming and laid-back city on Vancouver Island, full of history, unique places, and culture. Vancouver Island is just an hour-and-a-half ferry ride away from Vancouver's mainland. 

It was a fantastic trip as we celebrated Holy Week 2022 in Victoria. They have the mildest weather in British Columbia, so people enjoy strolling around while enjoying the scenic views. 

Spring reminds us of a beautiful new beginning. It's like a restart button after things become chaotic. This season, we travel more, explore places, taste various cuisines, and enjoy events. 

Summer Season in the Sun 

Summer is the time of being outdoors. The weather is temperate, and it's the best time for camping in the mountains, woods, and creek. 

Summer can be sweltering, but it doesn't stop us from travelling to places for adventure and new experiences. 

It can be warm to hot just before the summer officially begins, so we can already feel the summer vibe. We travelled about 5 hours to Logan Lake, located in the Northeast of Vancouver. That's the most extended land travel I experienced in British Columbia. We had a great weekend camping and the best road trip ever. 

I celebrated my birthday in the summer on the Sunshine Coast, and it was a memorable experience to travel to the coastal towns with magnificent views. 

We had a creekside camping, a beach walk, a harbour stroll, and an excellent ferry ride. 

The summer season makes the lawn dry for several months of drought, but some farms can be so green, like the Richmond Country Farms, where we enjoyed the Sunflower Festival. 

The sunset is late during the summer as the night starts between 9 - 10 pm, and dawn is as early as 4:30 am. That means we may have a shorter sleep and more Netflix time. 

Fall in Love 

The Fall season is magical as the leaves turn to different colours like yellow, red, orange, and brown. It makes the surroundings golden when the leaves do not fall from the trees. And when it falls to the ground, it's just incredible and lovely. 

It is during the fall season that farmers get to harvest their produce, so farms get busy with their festivals and activities. I enjoyed the pumpkin patch experience, the pumpkin soup, and the pumpkin pie. 

During the fall, we celebrate Thanksgiving for the blessings and graces we received and the bountiful harvest the farmers shared with everyone. 

Winter Wonderland 

It's the season when winter storms can cause chaos in the city. Travelling may be challenging when the road is slushy with several snow days. 

I experienced the first significant snowstorm of this year on November 29, when I was stranded on the road for almost 2 hours and suffered from shivering. 

The days become shorter, and the nights become longer during winter time. It can be dark as early as 4 pm and very cold when the temperatures hit below freezing point. 

We live in the Pacific Northwest region of Canada in British Columbia, which has the mildest temperature in the country. It's not as harsh and frigid as Canada's central and eastern sides. So we're blessed with a favourable climate all year round. 

Winter season is fun when we experience snow activities in mountain resorts. We visited Mount Seymour in North Vancouver a week before Christmas Day and enjoyed activities like toboggan and tubing. There's no reason to be stuck at home when we can still enjoy the snow until it lasts. 

Four Seasons in Canada 

I've experienced Canada's four seasons: Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall. Every season has its character and charm. Which one is the most or least beautiful? I love to experience the good things each season brings. 

We have made it this year, 2022. We have travelled great distances in British Columbia and had a meaningful journey. We discovered places, explored local cultures, and enjoyed the food, the wine, and the music. 

We have made it this year, 2022. We have travelled great distances in British Columbia and had a meaningful journey. We discovered places, explored local cultures, and enjoyed the food, the wine, and the music. 

There are so many things to enjoy and experience, so we look forward to more travel in 2023. Life is a journey on the road. It gives a new perspective on something. 

Once in a while, we need to unwind, recharge and rejuvenate, and this is made possible through travelling, exploring places, and experiencing new things. 

This year is also about developing new skills as I venture into YouTube vlogging. I've been a blogger since 2011, but I need to upgrade my skills to integrate the world of vlogs into creating meaningful travel journals. I've named my YouTube channel, Del Make it Happen, as a reflection of my goals and aspirations.

The year 2022 has been a roller coaster of emotions. I've learned many things in Canada and hope to continue living my best life while achieving my most cherished hopes and dreams. 

©️ 2022 Del Cusay 

Related Posts: 

👉 2021 Year in Review: Reunited in Love 

👉 2020 Year in Review: Overcoming Great Odds 

👉 2019 Year in Review: The Greatest Love

Sunday, December 26, 2021

2021 Year in Review: Reunited in Love

It's been a year of surprises, meaningful experiences, and creating lasting memories. That's how I would describe the happenings in the year 2021. 

This is the year we fought hard to survive life's challenging moments. We've been breaking the walls that set boundaries. We've defied restrictions that set limitations. 

We've welcomed the year with a positive spirit that things will improve. And the first quarter of 2021 was a fulfillment of dreams and wishes. There were moments of fantasy-like experiences. Tears in our eyes, smiles, and moments of laughter make a rollercoaster of emotions.

A Great Family Bond

Family is love. That's how I feel at the beginning of the year 2021. A warm feeling that opens the heart and radiates light to everyone. 

Family is always there to guide and help along the way. Their overwhelming response and attention are something I would be grateful for. I wouldn't be able to accomplish things alone, and with them by my side, it makes me feel relieved. I'm glad they're always there to the rescue when things aren't going well.

This year is extra special as I enter another chapter of my life. This may be the beginning of a more challenging life ahead. However, I look forward to more beautiful days as I envision what comes next and what lies ahead.

Lessons from the Pandemic

Covid-19 didn't hinder grand plans for this year. We've become more resilient and had increased willpower to push through what we have in mind. 

We celebrated birthdays and special occasions in a simple yet meaningful way. We traveled to places even on a short distance to spend time relaxing and unwinding. We spent our Soulful Sunday moments contemplating what life's about. 

Life shouldn't stop us from doing what we love despite our challenges. We've learned to adapt to the new normal and accept that Covid-19 will be part of our existence.


In mid-2021, we've done our part by being inoculated with the Covid-19 vaccine. It's a way of protecting our health, loved ones, and other people. It's wise to stay healthy in times of pandemic. We can't afford to die and dare to survive this global health threat.

Christmas in our Hearts

I'm thankful to have celebrated Christmas with my family in my hometown. We may not be a complete family, but we feel connected. 

Christmas time brings us joy as we celebrate the remaining days of the year. This is when we're in a lighter mood as we look forward to a brighter new year. 


This year's Christmas may not be the brightest, but we can bring smiles and joy to other people who visit our home. This is our way of sharing something to give back for the blessings received. There are so many sad events this year, so it's good to bring back the smiles on each other's faces.

My "Year in Review" is about looking back on the good things that have happened for the entire year. I'm grateful for all the life lessons, opportunities, and experiences that improved me. 

There are sorrowful moments, but I've learned to let go and move on. What's important is I've gained valuable insights for enlightenment and personal development. 

My gratitude to the Divine for the power, love, and light. I've made it this year and hoping for the best as I welcome the new year with higher hopes and aspirations. And I also look forward to another year full of inspiration.

©️ 2021 Del Cusay

Related Post:


Sunday, December 27, 2020

2020 Year in Review: Overcoming Great Odds

What a challenging year it has been! Full of surprises, chaos, and unmet expectations. A year of lost hopes and breaking barriers. That's how I sum up the year 2020. 


No matter how good the year 2020 has started, there are always obstacles. That's an uncertain moment of what the future holds. 

How the year started

Celebrating the New year 2020 with my family was one of the best moments. It brought happiness and a joyful spirit to be with my loved ones.

We've shared many meaningful conversations, short travels, and family gatherings that strongly bonded us. We don't get a chance to celebrate yearly together as one big family; whenever we do, we make it very memorable.

Meaningful moments had been a celebration with a dear person in my life. I had a great time and sweet memories that I always reminisce about.

The Great Challenge

The end of the first quarter of 2020 brought misery to our lives. The pandemic caused by Covid-19 knocked us down. It made us paralyzed for a moment. It made us worry, fear, and angry over the unknown enemy.

Covid-19 caused a global freeze. No local and international flights, some travel restrictions, closed businesses, and bankrupt companies. 

It separated countries by closing the borders, made us feel disconnected through physical distancing, and taught us to set boundaries for our protection and our loved ones.

Before the lockdown in March this year, I shared a meaningful journey with special people. We never thought the worst was yet to come, but we celebrated the triumph with courage, faith, and love.

Despite this century's surprise, we're able to survive and thrive. No matter how challenging the situations are, we keep fighting to live a good life in a new normal.

Lessons from the Pandemic

Lots of meaningful lessons are thrown at us to learn. This pandemic is just a preview of a series of disastrous moments for humanity. We have to prepare to experience the worst. And so we can better prepare for the next to come. Be better and be bold.

That's a great lesson for humanity, but the pandemic made us realize that we're all globally connected and can feel people's suffering wherever they are.


However, it's not the end of the world. We had to do something. We don't have to feel miserable, lonely, or depressed. Instead, we have made things possible.


In times of pandemic, food is an essential thing to survive. When people in the cities struggle with food supplies, people in the countryside or rural areas have a reason to be more grateful.

Integrated farming lifestyle

My parents decided to make use of their time while on lockdown. And so they started to develop our farmland to be our new lifestyle.

Integrated farming has converted our farm into a mini forest with different kinds of trees. This place is where I do forest bathing every time we visit the farm. Its healing effect is Wonderful as it helps to be more grounded. To be connected to the natural source.


We've also started to plant vegetables and fruits and have made farm-fresh harvests for our food. This time, health must be an utmost priority. We have to strengthen our immunity against diseases, so it's good to eat organic fruits and veggies that are more healthy and keep us strong and have more energy.

Overcoming challenges

We've had enough of Covid-19 and are helping to defeat it. It can never break or kill us if we keep the faith.

When we can travel again without restrictions and quarantine status is at the lowest level, we rejoice that finally, we are back to normal, although some health protocols are still in place.

We've had simple family gatherings to celebrate precious moments and religious devotions. This time no kisses and hugs, but a little distance to ensure safety. It's a robotic feeling, but we must get used to it.

Christmas in our hearts

Our world brightened up when the 'Ber' month started. We're in a festive mood and celebrating Christmas early on.

From September to December, we anticipate a very long Christmas season unique among Filipinos. It brings hope that we can always be cheerful and win any battle of life's ups and downs.

And so, we celebrate Christmas. It may not be the merriest celebration this year, but we never fail to bring the light of hope and higher aspirations. 

This Christmas, during the pandemic, is a reminder to be with the people who truly matter and celebrate with simplicity and the highest gratitude. It's a time for introspection about our purpose and continued life journey. To give hope and bear the light.

Christmas is the most anticipated moment, so we make peace with ourselves over wrongful actions. This holiday is the time for a soulful evaluation of the previous year. And also the best time for planning for the next year ahead.

So many turns of events. Some unexpected moments. Some unimaginable happenings. 2020 may be the beginning of a new earthly change, but it's also the beginning of a New personality and more refined energy.

©️ 2020 Del Cusay

Related Post:

👉 Year in Review 2019: The Greatest Love

Thursday, December 26, 2019

2019 Year in Review: The Greatest Love

The year 2019 is about to end, and it's the time of the year to review another roller coaster ride of life events and milestones.

This year 2019, is like a deep slumber. I am in a deeper state of rest and slow-paced living. As I experience this life, I learn life lessons about simple living and natural healing.

Religious Devotion

It was my first-ever experience seeing the flock of thousands of devotees of the Black Nazarene on its feast day in January 2019. That was followed by the feast of Santo Niño, or the Child Jesus, in the same month. These religious events strengthen my faith and belief in a Supreme higher Divine power who does miracles in our lives.

It was also my first time celebrating the feast day of The Our Lady of Perpetual Help Lomboy Parish on June 27, 2019. The Blessed image is known to bring miracles for those who believe and pray through the intercession of the Blessed Mary, the Mother of Christ. 
I may not be able to celebrate the feast day of the Our Lady of Perpetual Help Lomboy Parish in the coming years. Still, my parents and loved ones will be there to express devotion through prayers and religious activities.

Personal Development

  • Health  This year I have learned to listen to my body and slow down. A balanced and healthy diet gives nourishment and healing from illnesses. Although it's hard to fully commit, it teaches me about health consciousness for a better living. 
  • MeditationAs I swing through a hammock, I am relaxed and at peace. While sitting on a chair and seeing the sunrise and sunset gives a beautiful feeling about God's loving presence. That's my meditation. Feeling great and sometimes in a trance state but with eyes wide open. 
  • Developing HabitsWaking up early morning and early at bedtime makes an excellent daily habit. I didn't have the luxury of quality sleep in the past years, so I feel great upon waking up fully recharged. 
Celebrating Victories

On May 14, 2019, our father was elected by the people to serve another term as a Sangguniang Bayan Member in our town. This is his 5th term in service since he started in 1998-2007 and returned to do in 2016 after 9 years. We are part of my father's victory as we fully support his candidacy and commitment to helping the people. 
Welcoming Opportunities 

On October 30, 2019, the Sorosoro Ibaba Development Cooperative, or SIDC, was opened in our Community at the R&L Commercial building. We're grateful for this excellent opportunity to serve the people through various products and services offered by the country's largest Agricultural - based Cooperative. This is the greatest blessing not only for my family but also for the whole Community. We're blessed and hoping for more opportunities in the years to come. 
Sustainable Farm Development 

My parents have finally initiated their plans for sustainable environmental development. The newly developed integrated farm features Mahogany trees, different kinds of fruit-bearing trees, and plants that help cool off the surroundings. This is where we unwind and have a good conversation while having coffee. In the years to come, this farm will achieve sustainability as we open some livelihood opportunities.
Some of my Soulful Sunday moments were inspired by the farm. A natural environment is truly a gift from God, and we're healed naturally from being connected with nature. 

Christmas in our hearts

We gathered again as a big family. It feels great to see the kids growing up as a teen. We had a grand Holiday celebration over the past years, and that was memorable and meaningful. This year we celebrate the Christmas eve mass or Misa de Gallo at the Our Lady of Perpetual Help Lomboy Parish, followed by a Noche Buena, a good night meal to share with the family.
Christmas is about celebrating the birth of Christ as the center of our faith, and it's the time to get together as a family. This is the best time to enjoy the year-end and renew old habits and beliefs. 

We may have a stormy Christmas day and a shaky earth experience, yet we're comforted and saved by His Divine Mercy. We remain resilient through the calamities we encounter, and it'll help us deal with future crises. 

One thing that moved me was the Christmas message of Pope Francis when he shared about the unconditional love of Christ, saying, "God continues to love us all, even the worst of us. You may have mistaken ideas, but you have made a complete mess of things, but the Lord continues to love you." and that's the expression of His greatest love. 

We all have wronged with our thoughts, intentions, and actions at some point, but God continues showing us His love and mercy. He cleanses our spirits and uplifts our souls, so we may continue showing our love to others.

I celebrate the holidays with the people who matter in my life. We may have differences and life choices, but we bond stronger as one family. This Christmas is about love and understanding; we would want a New year with a new beginning. 

© 2019 Del Cusay

Related Post: